Sunnyhill Housing Co-operative

787 – 3⁻⁻ Street N.W. Calgary, AB T2N 1P1 Phone/Fax: 403-270-8405

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

SUNDAY June 25, 2023 2:00PM – 4:30PM

Members

Mahlah Hansen (10), Hannah Erickson (12), Sean Lindsay (14), Joseph Nunn (16), Philip Cox / Yvonne Sabraw (22), Scott Potter(26), Heather Stewart (28), Sara Reimer (30), Mollie Mithaug Cook / Dillon Jakovac (38), Erin (Tyla) Cosgrove (44), Isaac Azuelos (744), Kathleen Shepherd (746), Jean Pierre Dandurand (747), Donald McCabe (755), Ribka Gebrenegus (779), David Sargent / Cindy Schnee (801), Mia Rushton (803), Paul Stephens (805), Rachel Rose (807), Jaime Muneoka (815), Ximena Gonzalez (819), Heidi Mithaug Cook (823), Bernadette (Buzz) Viberg (827), Robert (Bob) Bott (837), Helen Wirrell (839), Robert Perry (845)

Regrets

Brenda Willman (809)

Non-members

Renfrew Stewart (28), Sharmeen Ajmal / Irtiza Ajmal (751)

Special Guest: Ally Shariff of Ally Shariff Professional Corp (Auditor)

Call to Order 2:14 p.m.

Quorum verified

Bylaw 11.8: "The quorum for any general meeting is 12 members household".

Approval of agenda:

MOTION

Move to accept agenda Moved Joe Nunn / Seconded Robert (Bob) Bott / Carried

 Approval of minutes June 18, 2022 Annual General Meeting MOTION

> Move to accept minutes Moved David Sargent / Seconded Don McCabe / Carried

 Officially remove motion from the floor from 2022 Annual General Meeting Text of the motion below

"Move any coop member who is presently and actively involved in Sunnyhill remediation or legal processes be precluded from

considerations for nomination to the board until such time that the processes the member is involved in have been permanently resolved within the community or external agencies or organizations, and ask that if any current board member is actively involved in these processes, they are suspended from the board until such time these processes have been permanently resolved."

- Presentation of audited financial statements
 Ally Shariff of Ally Shariff Professional Corp presented
- Appointment of auditor

MOTION

Move that Ally Shariff Professional Corp. be the auditor for the fiscal year 2023.

Moved Don McCabe / Seconded Joe Nunn / Carried

Committee Reports

Buildings - presented by Mollie Mithaug Cook
Communications - presented by Cindy Schnee
Education - no report
Finance - presented by Helen Wirrell
Grounds - presented by Yvonne Sabraw
Member Selection - presented by Jamie Muneoka
Planning and Development - presented by Paul Stephens
Social - present by Tyla Cosgrove

- Board Report and information about mortgage Presented by Robert Perry
- Extend Meeting MOTION

Move that the meeting be extended 30 minutes to 4:30 p.m. Moved Robert Perry / Seconded David Sargent / Carried

 Nomination and Election of board of directors MOTION

Move that the number of board of directors be set to seven members. Moved Robert Perry / Seconded David Sargent / Carried

Robert Perry (Chair), and Joe Nunn (Director at large) were elected in June 2022 and have one year remaining on their term.

Elections – candidates need 50% of the vote.

Nominations

James Jordan nominated by Robert Perry - accepted

Don McCabe nominated by Robert Perry - accepted Mahlah Hansan nominated by Hannah Erickson - accepted David Sargent nominated by Robert Perry - accepted

Selection of Scrutineers:

Tyla Cosgrove, Sean Lindsay, and Paul Stephens were selected as scrutineers.

Results of the vote:

Nominees James Jordan, Don McCabe, Mahlah Hansan, and David Sargent were elected to the board.

Adjournment

MOTION meeting adjournment 4:14 pm

Moved Robert Perry / Seconded David Sargent / Carried